Skip to content


Recent pages

There are no recent pages yet

Your favourites

Favourite pages

Select up to 3 courses to compare

Please select at least 2 courses

Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme

Applications are now closed for 2017/18 Commonwealth Scholarship Commission shared awards. We will update this page with details of how to apply for 2018/19 once these have been confirmed by the Scholarship Commission. Please contact us at scholarships@shu.ac.uk if you have any queries.

Sheffield Hallam University participates in the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme (CSSS) and welcomes applications from students for this prestigious award. The CSSS covers tuition fees, living and travel costs for the duration of a full-time taught masters course.

In 2017/18 Sheffield Hallam University will be allocating three CSSS scholarships. The deadline for applications is 29 March 2017.

Who can apply for a CSSS award?

Applicants must

How can I apply?

Please submit your application via the CSSS electronic application system.

Please include the following documents in your online application

  • a copy of your IELTS certificate (or equivalent)
  • copies of your qualifications

If you do not include these supporting documents, then your application could be delayed. You can add the documents as a PDF to your online application.

If you have any queries about the electronic application system, please contact eas@cscuk.org.uk.

Can I apply for other scholarships and discounts?

You can apply for as many scholarships as you like. If successful, you can only accept one scholarship or discount.

List of developing Commonwealth countries

  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • Botswana
  • Cameroon
  • Cayman Islands
  • Dominica
  • Falkland Islands
  • Fijii
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • India
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Mauritius
  • Montserrat
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Pitcairn Islands
  • Rwanda
  • St. Helena
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Vincent and The Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Swaziland
  • Tanzania
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turks and Caicos
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Virgin Islands (British)
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe *
  • * Awards are offered to build the capacity of civil society organisations.

    Sheffield Hallam University is not responsible for the content of external websites

    Connect with us:

    Cancel event

    Are you sure you want to cancel your place on Saturday 12 November?