Skip to content

Key dates

Key dates

From term times to graduation, here are the key dates to note in your diary during Sheffield Hallam University’s academic year.

Some provision may have slightly different start dates, so please refer to the dates provided by your course/admissions team. Individual student timetables are available at MyTimetable.

Students should note these dates and ensure their availability to fulfil all academic requirements for their course of study. The above dates are accurate at the time of publication; the University reserves the right to amend them in the light of changing circumstances. 

2022/23 academic year

Activity

Date

Induction and Enrolment Week

Monday 19 September to Friday 23 September 2022

Semester 1 (UG)/ Trimester 1(PG) Teaching

Monday 26 September 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022

Graduation Ceremonies

Monday 14 November 2022 to Friday 25 November 2022

Christmas Vacation

Monday 19 December 2022 to Friday 30 December 2022

Semester 1 (UG)/ Trimester 1(PG) Study and Examination Weeks

Tuesday 03 January 2023 to Friday 13 January 2023

Semester 2 (UG)/ Trimester 2 (PG) Teaching

Monday 16 January 2023 to Friday 21 April 2023

Easter Vacation

Monday 03 April 2023 to Friday 14 April 2023

Semester 2 (UG)/ Trimester 2 (PG) Study and Examination Weeks

Monday 24 April 2023 to Friday 19 May 2023

Trimester 3 Teaching (PG)

Monday 22 May 2023 to Friday 11 August 2023

Summer Reassessment Period (UG)

Monday 26 June 2023 to Friday 30 June 2023

Summer Vacation Period - PG only (January starters and courses with a duration of more than one year)

Monday 21 August to Friday 8 September 2023

Trimester 3 Study and Examination Weeks (PG)

Monday 14 August 2023 to Friday 01 September 2023*

*Trimester 3 Examination week will be Monday 14th August – Friday 18th August for January starters/ PG courses with a duration of more than one year.

Dates when the University will be closed:

  • 26 December 2022 to 30 December 2022
  • 02 January 2023
  • 07 April 2023, 10 April 2023, 11 April 2023
  • 01 May 2023
  • 29 May 2023, 30 May 2023
  • 28 August 2023
Share this page