Skip to content

How to apply

How to apply

Research areas

Postgraduate research degrees in the Institute are based in the following areas

Application form

To apply, please fill in the University's application form.

If you have any questions about the application form, process, or research in the Institute please e-mail 

Complete, and return the form to social-economic-pgr@shu.ac.uk 

Research tutors

If you would like to discuss your research proposal before applying, please contact the postgraduate research tutor for your area. The tutors can also be reached through the research support office by e-mailing social-economic-pgr@shu.ac.uk

Research areas Research tutors
Natural and Built environment Cristina Cerulli C.Cerulli@shu.ac.uk
Housing, regeneration and labour markets Sadie Parr s.parr@shu.ac.uk
Education Caron Carter (PhD)
Karen Daniels
c.cartershu.ac.uk
k.daniels@shu.ac.uk
Sociology and psychology Lynne Barker
Kate Whitfield
l.barker@shu.ac.uk
k.whitfield@shu.ac.uk
Sheffield Business School Fariba Darabi f.darabi@shu.ac.uk

Further information

For information on the Doctorate in Education please see the online prospectus.

Please see our what happens next page to find out more about the application process.

Please see our further information page to find out what's involved and to see entry qualification information.

Please see our fees page for research degree fee information.

For funding information, please see our support for research students page.

For details of current and past thesis titles, please see the relevant web pages

Share this page

Cancel event

Are you sure you want to cancel your place on Saturday 12 November?

Close