Get support

Applications to study abroad 2024/25

Deadline: Monday 26 February 2024, 3pm

Express your interestApplications for study abroad 2024/25 are open

Get support

For visa enquiries: hallamhelp@shu.ac.uk

For grant/funding enquiries: erasmus-exchange@shu.ac.uk

Speak to your Internationalisation Lead or Country Coordinator (listed below) for:

  • Help with Expression of Interest submissions
  • Summer/Winter Schools
  • Risk Assessment Approvals
  • Partner, module and course specific information
  • Support for your disability/additional needs
  • Any other general enquiries

College of Business, Technology and Engineering

Subject area Contact
Computing Maryam Bagheri – maryam.bagheri@shu.ac.uk
Engineering and Maths Harish Viswanathan – h.viswanathan@shu.ac.uk
Finance, Accounting and Business Systems Zoe Newsham  – z.newsham@shu.ac.uk 
Languages Italy: Giulio Giusti - g.giusti@shu.ac.uk;
France & Germany: Simon Nicholls - simon.nicholls@shu.ac.uk
Spain: Rosa Alonso-Perez - rosa.alonso-perez@shu.ac.uk 
Management
David Hattersley / Laia Darder – DOM-International-Exchange@shu.ac.uk
Tourism, Hospitality and Events Management Ray Nolan – r.nolan@shu.ac.uk

College of Social Sciences and Arts    

Subject area Contact
Art and Design Lee Harding  – l.harding@shu.ac.uk  
Culture and Media Sarah Dredge – s.dredge@shu.ac.uk
Education, Childhood and Inclusion Phil Coombs - p.j.coombs@shu.ac.uk
Law and Criminology Madhumita Pandey - m.pandey@shu.ac.uk
Natural and Built Environment San Liew – p.liew@shu.ac.uk and Geoffrey Olner – g.a.olner@shu.ac.uk  (Architecture)
Andrew Jobling – a.jobling@shu.ac.uk (Geography, Environment and Planning)
Psychology, Sociology and Politics Lynne Spackman – l.spackman@shu.ac.uk

College of Health, Wellbeing and Life Sciences

Subject area Contact
Academy of Sport and Physical Activity Martyn Rothwell - m.rothwell@shu.ac.uk
Allied Health Professions Shirley Masterson-Ng - s.s.masterson@shu.ac.uk
Biosciences and Chemistry Louise Freeman-Parry- l.freeman-parry@shu.ac.uk
Nursing and Midwifery Laura Makey - l.makey@shu.ac.uk
Social Work, Social Care and Community Studies Paula Green - p.green@shu.ac.uk

 

 

Applications to study abroad 2024/25

Deadline: Monday 26 February 2024, 3pm

Express your interestApplications for study abroad 2024/25 are open