Skip to content

Physiotherapy contacts

Physiotherapy contacts

Professional Placement Team

Allied Health Profession Queries - please use for all student and placement provider enquiries and for placement providers to submit placement offers

0114 225 5013(hunt group phone number)
ahpplacements@shu.ac.uk
Electronic Hours and Timesheet Queries 0114 225 5013 (hunt group phone number)
! HWB Placements Admin
Placement Travel and Accommodation Queries 0114 225 5013 (hunt group phone number)
! HWB Placements Admin
Audits and Evaluations - all placements not in Yorkshire and Humber Region and Placement Availability Forms to confirm audits held on PARE for Yorkshire and Humber Region 0114 225 5013 (hunt group phone number)
! HWB Placements Admin
Mandatory Training queries 0114 225 5013 (hunt group phone number)
! HWB Placements Admin
Hannah Clemmens
Practice Learning Coach
07796 548869
H.Clemmens@shu.ac.uk
Kirby Dinnigan
Practice Learning Coach
07796 548780
K.Dinnigan@shu.ac.uk
Student Support Advisors and Academic Administration
Student Support Advisors 0114 225 2222
hallamhelp@shu.ac.uk
Academic Administration 0114 225 2222
hallamhelp@shu.ac.uk
Academic Team
David Alderson
Senior Lecturer in Physiotherapy (Mon, Thurs & Fri)
d.alderson@shu.ac.uk
Anurag Bhatnagar
Lecturer
A.A.Bhatnagar@shu.ac.uk
Kathryn Cassidy
Senior Lecturer and Pre-Reg MSc Course Leader
07342 092330
k.cassidy@shu.ac.uk
Luke Cooper
Physiotherapy Lecturer
07795 483152
lc1127@exchange.shu.ac.uk
Jim Deakin
Physiotherapy Lecturer
07789 563683
James.Deakin@shu.ac.uk
Kirsty Duncan
Senior Lecturer in Physiotherapy
07342 092323
K.Duncan@shu.ac.uk
Carol Garcia
Senior Lecturer and Team Leader
07342 092333
c.m.garcia@shu.ac.uk
Sophie Gilhooly
Physiotherapy Lecturer Practitioner (Mon-Wed)
07748 658662
s.gilhooly@shu.ac.uk
Peter Hanley
Senior Lecturer
07342 092338
p.hanley@shu.ac.uk
Jessica Harris (formerly Brinkley)
Physiotherapy Lecturer
07810 500546
Jessica.Harris@shu.ac.uk
Lee Higginbotham
Physiotherapy Lecturer
0114 225 3000
l.higginbotham@shu.ac.uk
Jacob Kington
Lecturer
07789 563471
j.kington@shu.ac.uk
Ross Mallett
Physiotherapy Subject Group Lead
0114 225 5913
ross.mallett@shu.ac.uk
Sionnadh Mclean
Associate Professor in Physiotherapy, MSc ACP Musculoskeletal Management Course Leader
s.mclean@shu.ac.uk
Alexandra Morley
Senior Lecturer
07342 092332
a.s.morley@shu.ac.uk
Simon O'Shea
Senior Lecturer in Physiotherapy
s.c.o'shea@shu.ac.uk
Caroline Owen
Physiotherapy Lecturer
Caroline.Owen@shu.ac.uk
Kim Palmer
Physiotherapy Lecturer
07741 1296968
k.palmer1@shu.ac.uk
Emily Patrick
Lecturer
0777 5036430
e.patrick@shu.ac.uk
Charlotte Pedley
Physiotherapy Senior Lecturer
0777 5036479
c.pedley@shu.ac.uk
Stefanie Pullinger
Physiotherapy Lecturer
0777 5036575
s.pullinger@shu.ac.uk
Gerry Scott
Senior Lecturer
07342 092334
g.scott@shu.ac.uk
Claire Staniland
Senior Lecturer, Collaborative Course Leader FdSc PP H&SC
07342 092326
c.staniland@shu.ac.uk
Lucy Stephens
Physiotherapy Lecturer and BSc Course Leader
07342 092329
l.stephens@shu.ac.uk
Karen Stevens
Lecturer and DA Course Leader
k.stevens@shu.ac.uk
Share this page