Skip to content

Radiotherapy and oncology contacts

Radiotherapy and oncology contacts

Professional Placement Team

Allied Health Profession Queries - please use for all student and placement provider enquiries and for placement providers to submit placement offers

0114 225 5013 (hunt group phone number)
ahpplacements@shu.ac.uk
Electronic Hours and Timesheet queries 0114 225 5013 (hunt group phone number)
! HWB Placements Admin
Placement Travel and Accommodation queries 0114 225 5013 (hunt group phone number)
! HWB Placements Admin
Audits and Evaluations - all placements not in Yorkshire and Humber Region and Placement Availability Forms to confirm audits held on PARE for Yorkshire and Humber Region 0114 225 5013 (hunt group phone number)
! HWB Placements Admin
Mandatory Training queries 0114 225 5013 (hunt group phone number)
! HWB Placements Admin
Student Support Advisors and Academic Administration
Student Support Advisors 0114 225 2222
hallamhelp@shu.ac.uk
Academic Administration 0114 225 2222
hallamhelp@shu.ac.uk
Academic Team
Rob Appleyard
Module Leader
0114 225 2402
r.m.appleyard@shu.ac.uk
Gemma Burke
Professional Lead
0114 225 5437
g.burke@shu.ac.uk
Melanie Clarkson
PLT at Middlesbrough / PLT at Newcastle/ MSc Course Leader
07876 390628
m.clarkson@shu.ac.uk
Heather Drury - Smith
MSc Course Leader / Senior Lecturer / Module Leader
0114 225 2523
h.drury-smith@shu.ac.uk
Cath Holborn
MSc Course Leader             
0114 225 2310
c.holborn@shu.ac.uk
Laura Jacques
Clinical Placement Lead/Lecturer in Radiotherapy and Oncology/ PLT at Leicester
07876 390608
l.jacques@shu.ac.uk
Jo McNamara
Module Leader / Admissions Tutor / Year Lead Level 4             
0114 225 5589
07880 052171
joanna.mcnamara@shu.ac.uk
Sheela Macwan
Module Leader / PLT at Lincoln
0114 225 5573
s.macwan@shu.ac.uk
Tejal Patel
Lecturer / PLT at Leeds
07867 157393
Tejal.B.Patel@shu.ac.uk
Alex Robinson
Module Leader / Senior Lecturer/ PLT at Hull (BSc Course Lead; Year Lead Level 5 & 6)
0114 225 5956
07876 390609
Keeley Rigby (formerly Rosbottom)
DA BSc Radiotherapy and Oncology programme lead/ Module Leader / PLT at Derby
0114 225 2423
k.rigby@shu.ac.uk
Sarah Smith
Module Leader / Senior Lecturer
0114 225 5588
s.smith@shu.ac.uk
Jakub Thornley
Lecturer / PLT at Nottingham
07471 111457
jakub.thornley@shu.ac.uk
Share this page