Skip to content

Occupational therapy contacts

Occupational therapy contacts

Professional Placement Team

Allied Health Profession Queries - please use for all student and placement provider enquiries and for placement providers to submit placement offers

0114 225 5013(hunt group phone number)
ahpplacements@shu.ac.uk
Electronic Hours and Timesheet queries 0114 225 5013 (hunt group phone number)
! HWB Placements Admin
Placement Travel and Accommodation queries 0114 225 5013 (hunt group phone number)
! HWB Placements Admin
Audits and Evaluations - all placements not in Yorkshire and Humber Region and Placement Availability Forms to confirm audits held on PARE for Yorkshire and Humber Region 0114 225 5013 (hunt group phone number)
! HWB Placements Admin
Mandatory Training queries 0114 225 5013 (hunt group phone number)
! HWB Placements Admin
Helen Bird
Practice Learning Coach
H.Bird@shu.ac.uk
Katie Booker
Practice Learning Coach
K.A.Booker@shu.ac.uk
Student Support Advisors and Academic Administration
Student Support Advisors 0114 225 2222
hallamhelp@shu.ac.uk
Academic Administration 0114 225 2222
hallamhelp@shu.ac.uk
Academic Team
Maureen Coleman
Senior Lecturer and BSc Course Lead
Link Tutor - Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust; Nottingham City Council
m.coleman@shu.ac.uk
Vici Cureton-Favager
Degree Apprenticeship Lecturer, North West
V.Favager@shu.ac.uk
Colette Edwards
Senior Lecturer in Occupational Therapy
Link Tutor - North Lincolnshire and Goole NHS Foundation Trust; United Lincolnshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
C.D.Beecher@shu.ac.uk
Abby Fisher
Degree Apprenticeship Lecturer, North West
A.Fisher@shu.ac.uk
Katherine Garvey
Lecturer and BSc Placement Coordinator
Link Tutor - Chesterfield Royal Hospital NHS Foundation Trust; Sheffield Children's Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
K.Garvey@shu.ac.uk
Tina Guilford
Senior Lecturer
Link Tutor - Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
m.guilford@shu.ac.uk
John Guite
Lecturer
Link Tutor - Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust; Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust;; Rotherham, Doncaster and South Humber (RDaSH) NHS Foundation Trust
J.Guite@shu.ac.uk
Petra Klompenhouwer
Senior Lecturer and Degree Apprenticeship Course Lead
Link Tutor - Derbyshire Community Health Services NHS Foundation Trust
p.klompenhouwer@shu.ac.uk
Sarah Lacey
Senior Lecturer and Placement Lead
Link Tutor - Sheffield Health and Social Care NHS Foundation Trust; Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust; Sherwood Forest Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust; PIVO (private, voluntary and independent organisation placements)
s.lacey@shu.ac.uk
Alison Madden-Fitzgibbon
Degree Apprenticeship Lecturer
Link Tutor - South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
A.Madden-Fitzgibbon@shu.ac.uk
Rachel O'Brien
Senior Lecturer
Link Tutor - University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS Foundation Trust
r.obrien@shu.ac.uk
Nick Pollard
Senior Lecturer and MSc Course Lead
Link Tutor - Rotherham NHS Foundation Trust; Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council
n.pollard@shu.ac.uk
Annette Trehern-Walker
Lecturer
Link Tutor - Doncaster and Bassetlaw Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust; Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council
a.trehern-walker@shu.ac.uk
Elizabeth Wainwright
Degree Apprenticeship Lecturer and Degree Apprenticeship Placement Co-ordinator
Link Tutor - Sheffield City Council
Elizabeth.Wainwright@shu.ac.uk
L'APPLE Course
L'APPLE Course ahptraining@shu.ac.uk
Share this page